Welcome to Faithology Religion Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Has Anyone Ever Heard Someone Whisper Your Name?

whisper quiet name

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

td007

td007

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Hi Guys,

Last night(well, EARLY this morning) before going to bed, I heard someone whisper my name. I don't know if I heard because I was tired and kind of out of it, or if I really heard something. I've been feeling depressed lately because I've been out of college for 8 months, and I have no job yet. It seems like people around me are getting jobs left and right, but I have a college degree and I can't get anything.

Was this a whisper to get my attention so I can stop worrying? I called my mom and told her about, and she said back in her day that it means the spirit is calling you and wants to take you. She didn't want to talk about it anymore, I guessed it scared her. Has anyone else ever heard a whisper of their name?

AutumnFaith2012

AutumnFaith2012

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts